Agenda

Projections régulières
Pas d'évènement en prévision
Événements spéciaux

15
December

MEKONG INTERIEUR

  • 6:30 pm
  • Bophana Center
  • Other

22
December

Mon village au coucher du soleil

  • 6:30 pm
  • Bophana Center
  • Other

29
December

Au fond des Khmers rouges

  • 6:30 pm
  • Bophana Center
  • Other
  • Archives


    Le département des archives est le pilier et la raison d’être du centre Bophana. Notre rôle est de recomposer l’héritage cinéma et audiovisuel du Cambodge par la collecte et la sauvegarde de films, de photographies et de documents sonores provenant du Cambodge ou de l’étranger.

    Nos archives
  • Production


    Notre département production est le second pilier du centre Bophana. Son association et sa collaboration étroite avec le département archives font du centre un modèle unique en son genre, qui conjugue culture et développement ; patrimoine et création audiovisuelle, cinéma et multimédia.

    Nos productions

Boutique

Retrouvez nos productions (livres, CD, DVD, etc.) et les produits de nos partenaires en vente à la boutique du centre Bophana.

Services

Depuis l’ouverture du centre Bophana, nous avons développé une large palette de services destinés à des publics ciblés, qu’ils soient des individuels, des organisations de la société civile, des entreprises ou des institutions.

Quel beau projet ! Quel défi ! Questionner la mémoire. La révéler. La découvrir. Et du coup, éclairer le présent. En passant quelques moments à Bophana j’ai senti que ce rêve prenait corps. Et que les sons et les images devenaient des armes de construction massives. Merci Rithy et bravo à tous.
— Bertrand Tavernier

Agenda

Screenings

7
March

Two documentary by filmmaker Sao Sopheak will be present during the screening for the Q&A
  • 5:00 pm
  • Bophana Center
  • Cine Saturday

14
March

Day by Day, is introduced by curator Roger Nelson, with Q&A after the film
  • 5:00 pm
  • Bophana Center
  • Cine Saturday

21
March

Cambodia: the keys of kingdom
  • 5:00 pm
  • Bophana Center
  • Cine Saturday

28
March

Deum Krasang
  • 5:00 pm
  • Bophana Center
  • Cine Saturday
  • Archives


    The Bophana Center’s archives are both our pillar and our purpose. Our core mission is to give new life to any Cambodian-related film or audiovisual heritage by collecting and preserving movies, photographs and any sound records from Cambodia or from abroad.

    Archives
  • Production


    Production is the second pillar of the Bophana Center. Because production and audiovisual archives are closely associated in one single location, the center has become a unique place that combines culture and development, heritage and modern audiovisual creation, filmmaking and multimedia.

    Our productions

Store

All our products (books, CDs, DVDs, etc.) and those of our partners are on sale at the Bophana Center store.

Services

Since the launch of the Bophana Center, we have developed a wide range of services targeting various audiences, including individuals, civil society organizations, enterprises, and institutions.

What a great project! What a challenge! The Bophana Center questions memories, discloses and discovers them. And suddenly the whole collection helps illuminate the present. While spending some time there, I could feel that a dream was taking shape. And the sights and sounds were becoming weapons of massive construction. Thank you, Rithy, and congratulations to all.

— Bertrand Tavernier